Meet Our Team

The Staff at John Knox is dedicated to serving you.

Reverend Doctor Michael W. Smith

Lead Pastor

michael@jkpc.org

“The John Knox Presbyterian Church Family is on a journey to love everyone unconditionally; where they are right now in their lives. We believe that is how God loves us. If you want to join us on this journey, we welcome you!”

Jesus is Enough,

Pastor Mike 

Stacey Woolbert

Office Manager

Stacey@jkpc.org

“One of the best jobs a person can have is a job that puts you in touch with great people and allows you to freely live out your faith. I thank God for the opportunity He’s given me to interact with and have relationships with the wonderful people of John Knox Church .”


Laurel Walczyk

Bell Choir Director

laurel@jkpc.org

“The John Knox Ringers exist to create beautiful, God glorifying music and to nurture its’ members in a personal and spiritual way. We are gifted with over 4 octaves of Schulmerich handbells and 3 octaves of Malmark Choirchimes and generally play once a month during the September through May season.”

Learn more about our bell choir.


Rob Clifford

A/V Coordinator & Interim Contemporary Worship Director

rob@jkpc.org

“As the A/V Coordinator, I strive to ensure that our services look and sound great for our in-person and online worshipers and that all the technical aspects of worship are well managed. As the Interim Contemporary Worship Director, I lead worship with our Praise Team at the 11:15am Contemporary Service.”


Tina Young

Financial Secretary

tina@jkpc.org

“It’s a blessing to work in an environment of people who not only support each other, but who also reach beyond the walls of the church to support and lift up individuals and other organizations. As the financial secretary, I see on a daily basis how our church is helping those in need while also growing God’s Kingdom, and it warms my heart.”


Bob DeMass

Choir Director

bob@jkpc.org

Our goal at John Knox Presbyterian is to select songs based on scripture or biblical truths which draw us nearer to the heart of our heavenly Father.  We are to worship God in spirit and in truth.