Meet Our Team

The Staff at John Knox is dedicated to serving you.

Lead Pastor

Reverend Doctor Michael W. Smith

The John Knox Presbyterian Church Family is on a journey to love everyone unconditionally; where they are right now in their lives. We believe that is how God loves us. If you want to join us on this journey, we welcome you!

Jesus is Enough!

michael@jkpc.org

Office Manager

Stacey Woolbert

One of the best jobs a person can have is a job that puts you in touch with great people and allows you to live out your faith freely. I thank God for the opportunity he’s given me to interact with and have relationships with the wonderful people of John Knox Church.

stacey@jkpc.org


Bell Choir Director

Laurel Walczyk

The John Knox Ringers exist to create beautiful, God-glorifying music and to nurture its members in personal and spiritual ways. We are gifted with over 4 octaves of Schulmeerich handbells and 3 octaves of Malmark Choirchimeese and generally play once a month from September through May. Learn more about our bell choir.

laurel@jkpc.org


A/V Coordinator & Contemporary Worship Director

Rob Clifford

As the A/V Coordinator, I strive to ensure that our services look and sound great for our in-person and online worshipers and that all the technical aspects of worship are well managed. As the Contemporary Worship Director, I lead worship with our Praise Team at the 11:15 AM Contemporary Service.

rob@jkpc.org


Financial Secretary

Tina Young

It’s a blessing to work in an environment of people who not only support each other but who also reach beyond the walls of the church to support and lift up individuals and other organizations. As the financial secretary, I see daily how our church is helping those in need while also growing God’s Kingdom, and it warms my heart.

tina@jkpc.org


Choir Director

Bob DeMass

Our goal at John Knox Presbyterian is to select songs based on scripture or biblical truths which draw us nearer to the heart of our heavenly Father. We are to worship God in spirit and in truth.

bob@jkpc.org